I must be out of mind!!!

So I got out of my Sociology class early today only to discover that my Art History has been inexplicably canceled again. I was a little annoyed but I just wandered over to the bus stop only to see my bus go by as I stood across the street, waiting for the light to change. I just figured, “Well, whatever. I guess since I have a 40 minute for the next bus I can use that time to just walk a little bit.” Walk, I did! I just put on my ipod (The Postal Service) and started walking. Somewhere during Recycled Air I decided that I would just walk the entire length of the album. No big deal, right? When I got to Natural Anthem (the last song on the album) I decided that I still felt like walking so I just put Frou Frou on after the song finished. I got to thinking, “How long does it take to walk home from RCC?” So I just KEPT ON WALKING!!! I walked all the way home from school which took a total of 2 hours and when I calculate the time I spent standing at cross walks I walked a total of 1 hour 50 minutes. When I got home, I googled the number of miles that I had walked and found a calorie calculator online. I walked a total of 5.7 miles and burned 480 calories!!!! I am lovin’ it! I feel really good! I’m not gonna lie, my feet hurt a little bit and I know that I have a blister headed my way but it was TOTALLY WORTH IT!!! That means I more than burned off my breakfast of one bagel (310 calories) and 1 cream cheese (90 calories). My goodness, today is a good day. God definitely gave me the strength for that!

P.S. I’m sure I will hurt all over tomorrow but that just means I have to go for another walk!

~ by Rose on 6 December 2007.

2 Responses to “I must be out of mind!!!”

  1. WOO HOO!! exciting! just make sure you don’t go walkin at night with people bein mugged for .29 cents! soak in a warm bath and you’ll be all good!! :o)

  2. that’s awesome! i love me a good walk. kick those calories’ ace, i say! sara and i did pilates yesterday. 😀

Leave a Reply

 
