So, which is it?

People always say one of two things about the past: #1- Hindsight is always 20/20 or #2 We tend to romanticize the past. I think I have it figured out. Earlier this year a good friend of mine and I had some issues. We were fighting constantly and things just were not so good. At the time I thought it was all his fault. I kept saying that he was being a jerk, that it was because of this thing he did, or that thing he said. We didn’t talk all summer. Not by his choice necessarily and maybe he didn’t realize how mad I was (he’s a little aloof) but a few months ago I decided to call him up and hang out. I had been thinking about all the fights that we had been having and realized that I was being so mean! I am so ashamed of the way I acted and it seems like he doesn’t care. I feel so bad. All I can say is that I’m sorry and I know I’m basically crazy. For me hindsight is 20/20.

~ by Rose on 7 December 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
