My Voice

Everyone who knows me knows that my voice is how I express myself. Probably more so than I should sometimes but, nevertheless, its a big part of who I am. So here I find myself voice-less. I can barely whisper enough to be heard a few inches away. This is definitely worse than yesterday. I am no longer sick. I’m not coughing, sneezing, etc… but my voice continues fade even more. Its kind of scaring me honestly. Its so weird to find myself unable to speak. I have no way to throw out my witty quips, to ask for help, make phone calls. My humor is my creativity.

Funny story: Earlier tonight the phone rang. My mom answered the phone. Well, when the person asked for me my mom seriously handed me the phone! I strained to whisper loud enough to be heard and convinced the man that I was not right for his Medicare program. I looked at my mother and said next time, tell them I’m deaf!!!! Mothers. What can you do with them?

Don’t take this as complaining. This blog is currently my only voice. However, I also wanted to take this chance to tell everyone that I am thinking of changing some rather big things in my life. We’ll see. Everything is still very up-in-the-air. I’ll let you guys know.

~ by Rose on 1 February 2008.

One Response to “My Voice”

  1. That sucks, I hope you feel better soon 😦

Leave a Reply

 
