Reading List 2008

Every year I set out to read certain books throughout the year. I never make it. I love to read but I tend to forget what it was I wanted to read. Well, this year I made a reading list. I expect you guys to help hold me accountable. I’m already part of the way there so let’s see how well I do this year.

  1. Atonement by Ian McEwan
  2. The Joy Luck Club by Amy Tan
  3. The Other Boleyn Girl by Philippa Gregory
  4. That Was Then, This Is Now by S.E. Hinton
  5. 1984 by George Orwell
  6. About a Boy by Nick Hornby
  7. The Secret History of the Pink Carnation by Lauren Wellig
  8. On The Road by Jack Kerouac
  9. Pirates! In an Adventure With Scientists & Pirates! In an Adventure With Ahab (2 novels, 1 volume) by Gideon Defoe
  10. The Saffron Kitchen by Yasmin Crowther
  11. The Teahouse Fire by Ellis Avery
  12. Persuasion by Jane Austin

So Far:

I began Atonement but lost it in one of my purses. That happens to me a lot. But… I began reading and finished The Joy Luck Club last week. I did this while working and still doing my homework. (The “telly” hasn’t had much time on this weekend!)

joyluck

Yep, only four days! I started it Thursday and finished yesterday with no time to read at all on Saturday!

~ by Rose on 3 March 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
