4 April 2008- What a Day!

I woke up yesterday with the intent to get a hold of Casey to nail down a meeting time, cash my paycheck, dye my hair, pick up a new shirt for the concert, and away we go! Not at all. My account was in a sad state. I had to borrow money from my mom (which I hate doing). My check was delayed due to weather complications. AH! Then I needed to find someone to go to the show with me since Casey couldn’t go. It felt like disaster! I got Anika to go. But she had a previous engagement with her sister and brother so I decided to go to LA with her. My check came in as I was on my way to Anika’s. We went to LA, had pizza, went to the skating rink, then we left her brother at the rink (but took his keys so he couldn’t get into the house), went to Anaheim and had a blast! We got inside about 5 minutes before Bad Religion went on. They rocked! (Of course!) I really needed that.

Next show- Hopefully Natali, John, and I can go see Ingrid Michaelson next week. Otherwise… I JUST GOT TICKETS TO GO SEE THE DRESDEN DOLLS!!!!!!! FINALLY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I can’t wait!

~ by Rose on 6 April 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
