Ironic Support Groups

It may come as a shock to those that know me best but… I have really taken a liking to staying up late by myself. For anyone that really knows me- you may be shocked. (With the exception of Bethany who has been following my slow descent into myself/my work which also meant going to bed early.) I always liked being up really late and I like being by myself but I never really was up alone before. Staying up until 4 am watching infomercials with Bethany and doing our hair for no reason was a ton of fun, driving around Riverside/Mo Val/Corona/Santa Ana until 8 am with Zander was good times. Lately I’ve been doing more on the internet at night or watching movies after everyone has gone to bed. I love it! Words cannot express how much I love it. I still enjoy being with people, don’t get me wrong. I’m not an actual hermit. Joey’s birthday party at the Menagerie was great (oh! the stories that must be told!!!) and so was hanging out with Anika and company last Friday. I just need more of a reminder these days to hang out. Is this normal? At least I’m aware that my anti-social tendencies sometimes need a check. I think a support group for us anti-social kids would be awesome. I would sign up! But would we attend??? Probably not. We would meet, hate each other and never come back.

~ by Rose on 11 April 2008.

One Response to “Ironic Support Groups”

  1. well you could start off easy like with a support blog, then after a while start a web conference call type thing and then dun, dun, dun, the real deal of a support group. I think it could work. 😉

Leave a Reply

 
