Celebrating the Internet

I finally have my connection to the outside world back! I could not be happier! I haven’t had an internet connection at my house since Monday and its been eating me alive. Now its back and I am content and all is well with world again. My world anyway.

I have found a great video on youtube that I want to share as a celebration of this return but I want to talk about it first. Beth an’ I (cuz she likes how that sounds like a name) talk about our bodies a lot. We are girls. This is what we do. Natali and I talk about our bodies as well. Although that usually turns into just plain fun quoting one of our favorite movies, Mean Girls. (“At least you can wear halters. I have man-shoulders!” “I have really bad breath in the morning…”) Back to what I was saying. So today I was reading a blog by one of my favorite people, Amanda Palmer. She’s crazy like I am crazy. She makes beautiful music. Her blogs are usually pretty hilarious. She posted this video today that I just love. Someone asked her recently about her belly thinking she was preggo. She isn’t. Here is the video she posted:

~ by Rose on 9 May 2008.

2 Responses to “Celebrating the Internet”

  1. k i’m not in a reading mood right now so I’ll get back to that but I love the little video!! but I can not in any world or any moment of happy feelings could I love my belly that much!! but kudos for her!!

  2. Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Objectification!!

Leave a Reply

 
