A Week on an Emotional Roller Coaster

Pet Peeve: People that refuse to speak to you for MONTHS and then think that a slightly awkward sounding text message about nothing at all will set things right. Um, no. I would like to know why you wouldn’t talk to me, why you acted like I wasn’t standing right next to you and then proceeded to ask my friends how I was, and why on God’s green earth you can’t act your age. Or even within 5 years of it!

Current Happiness: When very cute bar tenders give you “the look” when you make an off hand comment about no one else ordering your drink and saying, “I like them.” I also like that every time I “happened” to run into him the rest of the night he made witty little comments that only I could hear. (This story has background.)

Pet Peeve: When someone can’t just be straight with you. If I messed up- let me know. How can I fix it if you don’t tell me. And maybe you should make sure the information you gave me on the first go around was correct.

Current Happiness: Priscilla Ahn. I love her debut album. I can’t wait to hear more of what she can do. This album is perfectly folky with little hints of jazz and maybe a bit of a Bob Dylan/Rachel Yamagata/Jenny Lewis influence. Love!!!

Pet Peeve: The post office is effing nuts! All I wanted to do was get my passport. THAT’S ALL!!! So the website said to make an appointment and that I can do it from 10a.m. to 4p.m. So I call. The woman on the other end says that I do not need an appointment and to just show up Monday through Friday from 10a.m. to 2p.m. WTF mate?! Then…. let’s just say next time I want a freaking appointment!

Current Happiness: Spending my afternoon at Natali’s and getting yummy cupcakes from Jammin’ Bread and doing techy things on her killer new iphone, meeting her friend Ashley, Sara making us all Cuban stew for dinner! (yum!!!), and then listening to George Harrison.

my red velvet

my red velvet

the view from where we sat

the view from where we sat

~ by Rose on 11 July 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
