The Wonders of the Internet

I definitely love the internet. Because of this magical connection called the world wide web I get music, movies, meet up with old friends, and even easier ways of getting things done. Plus, I can do really cool things that I don’t need to do like track the music I listen to using Last.Fm. But sometimes the internet makes me wish I could afford to smash things I own. Like right now. All I want is to find out what my password is for one stupid site that doesn’t let you choose your own password. (Srsly? Its not a site anyone would hack- no credit cards are involved and neither is communication. So annoying!) I can’t find out because my email account has been undergoing maintenance all day and I can’t access my most commonly used email address. GRR! Its seriously the only thing I want to do right now. But I can’t. I haven’t been able to send emails all day and have only had a few blessed albeit brief moments where I could read emails. Hopefully this is soon be fixed. Until then- I’m off to listen to the Dedication soundtrack because it makes me feel peaceful and I really need that right now.

~ by Rose on 24 September 2008.

One Response to “The Wonders of the Internet”

  1. I would have to agree!!

Leave a Reply

 
