Biblia Nuevo

So as I said my Bible is falling apart. Really its quite sad. So today my mom took me to Borders and bought me a super cute new one. Its an NLT which is new for me as I was raised on New King James and even occasionally King James. I want to give you the full tour via language before I show you pictures, plus I just haven’t taken pictures yet.
Here it goes:
The cover is made of an almost suede soft leather. Its brown like coffee with a caramel stripe around the center with Holy Bible in sunken relief, block text. The inner cover is creamy white with a brown lace-like pattern. The pages are almost as thick as they would be in a novel but smooth and stark white. It smells like coffee and old books (despite being brand new) and is light enough to carry in my purse. The introduction to each book is more historical as well as more content based than in most other bibles and includes the approximate date the book was written and who wrote it.

I love it. Pictures to come. (Just because I enjoy posting pictures.)

~ by Rose on 29 September 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
