Park Time

So I read your blogs tonight. I didn’t do a lot of commenting because I had so much reading to do. Don’t be sad, just know that I read your blogs.

I made some very tasty cookies tonight. Chocolate chip, cinnamon, butter extract to replace the vanilla and a touch of coffee extract. Genius? I think so. If you don’t believe me I’ll make you some.

I don’t know how many of you have noticed but its getting colder outside. I love it! This time of year most people huddle indoors. Not me. I keep going outside! I’ve been to the park to read at least twice and its making me happy.There’s nothing quite like tucking a book into your back pocket, walking out the door with nothing else but a jacket and taking off to the park. I usually don’t even take my cell phone or ipod. And that’s saying something! Right now I’m reading two things: Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire and Alone in the Kitchen with an Eggplant. The latter makes me laugh until my face hurts and actually makes me cry sometimes. Read it!

~ by Rose on 4 December 2008.

One Response to “Park Time”

  1. I’d love to eat your cookies but my gallbladder says NO THANK YOU. I totally want to read Alone in the kitchen when you’re done with it. It sounds great!

Leave a Reply

 
