My Park Playlist

This is a bit extensive but I love it! I divided it up by what’s happening at the time.

Walking there:
1. Dreams- The Cranberries
2. Marching Bands of Manhattan- Death Cab for Cutie
3. English Girls Approximately- Ryan Adams (don’t tell me!)

Finding a tree to sit under (because I like trees):
4. This is Not a Test- She & Him

Getting settled into my spot:
5. The Piano Song- Meiko

Finally getting down to business:
6. Publish My Love- Rogue Wave ❤
7. Fake Plastic Trees- (Acoustic)- Radiohead
8. Loro- Pinback
9. My Little Corner of the World- Yo Le Tengo
10. Why You’d Want to Live Here- Death Cab for Cutie
11. Sentimental Heart- She & Him
12. It’ll All Work Out- Tom Petty and the Hearbreakers
13. New Slang- The Shins
14. Piazza, New York Catcher- Belle and Sebastian
15. Hong Kong Garden- Siouxsie & The Banshees
16. I Will Possess Your Heart- Death Cab for Cutie
17. String of Blinking Lights- Paper Moon
18. Til I Hear it From You- Gin Blossoms
19. I Found Love- The Free Design
20. What Are They Doing In Heaven Today?- Washington Phillips
21. Why Do You Let Me Stay Here- She & Him
22. Styrofoam Plates- Death Cab for Cutie
23. You Can Have It All- Yo Le Tengo
24. Ceremony- New Order
25. Clear Spot- Pernice Brothers
26. Summer Long- Kathleen Edwards
27. Thirteen- Big Star
28. Someday You Will Be Loved- Death Cab for Cutie
29. Loose Lips- Kimya Dawson
30. I’m the Man Who Murdered Love- XTC
31. Let My Love Open the Door- Sondre Lerche
32. Know Your Onion!- The Shins
33. Champagne From a Paper Cup- Death Cab for Cutie
34. Come Pick Me Up- Ryan Adams
35. Sweet Darlin’- She & Him
36. The Only Living Boy In New York- Simon and Garfunkel
37. We Laugh Indoors- Death Cab for Cutie
38. Smile- Grant-Lee Phillips
39. Sleep All Day- Jason Mraz
40. Talk Show Host- Radiohead
41. What Sarah Said- Death Cab for Cutie
42. Unravel- Jason Mraz
43. Girl From Mars- Ash
44. Lake Michigan- Rogue Wave
45. The Sound of Settling- Death Cab for Cutie

Packing up:
46. Hop a Plane- Tegan and Sara

The walk home:
47. What Ever Happened- The Strokes
48. I Don’t Mind- Slumber Party
49. I Just Don’t Think I’ll Ever Get Over You- Colin Hay
50. Movie Script Ending- Death Cab for Cutie

~ by Rose on 5 December 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
