Technically Only an Hour Late

Here is my prioritized list of goals for 2009:
1. Take a French class. My French is getting lazy.
2. Spend more time reading my Bible. This isn’t really number two as French and this are kind of neck and neck.
3. Spend more time with friends and less time at home doing nothing. (i.e. visit someone at least 4 times a week.)
4. Read more. It is poosible for me to read more even though it doesn’t always seem like it.
5. Get my life (read as my room) in order. This place is a disaster!
6. Walk my typical 2.5 mile walk at least 4 times a week.
7. Read at least two non-fiction books. The ones I have planned are a biography on Marie Antoinette (I’m not kidding when I say I love French History- it should be clear by now) and a book Called Cultivating Women, Cultivating Science about the history botany and how women improved it and shaped its study into a science. Yes, I am that nerdy.
8. Wear my pearls more often. I finally have them out of storage and I really love them so I want to wear them at least once a week.
9. Get over my issue with the phone. How else can I keep in touch with some people?! I can’t text all the time, I’ve got carpel tunnel!
10. Spend two more hours a week creating. I used to draw and paint a lot more and I want to get back to that. I also haven’t sewn anything in ages and I have BOLTS!!! of fabric just waiting to be something.

So there it is. My 2009 goals. I have a set list of reading goals to post as well. Maybe later as I am seriously overtired.

~ by Rose on 1 January 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
