WAVE

So I started up with my new small group last night: WAVE. It’s a relational group for women. Not gonna lie, I was a little freaked out at first, being the youngest woman in a room of 30 or so is my idea of torture. But once we went into our breakout groups, I felt so much better. I knew three of the other women in the circle which really helped. We had a nice discussion, laughed a little, talked about Acts 1 and 2. All in all, things went well. I’m looking forward to going through Paul’s letters and getting to know the women in my breakout group.

~ by Rose on 2 October 2009.

2 Responses to “WAVE”

  1. yeah feel the same way about MAP. still even though this is not my 1st time round with the group it always freaks me out that I’m gonna be a HUGE room of so many other women. Wish our Map and WAVE groups had combining activities.

    • Combining activities would be awesome! You know Susanne Pearson, right? She’s in my breakout group. I feel like being in a room of just women is going to be a challenge for me since I’ve never really gotten along with most women and because I usually relate better to men. I don’t know what that says about me but, there it is.

Leave a Reply

 
