Last Week Was Awesome!

Last week was seriously great. I got to spend Tuesday in Orange which is always nice (hanging out with Anika in cleaner air and cooler weather= very nice!). It seriously takes about the same amount of time to get to Orange on the Metro as it does for me to get to school in my own city! But I enjoyed it. Thursday night I went to a midnight showing (New Moon; the soundtrack was stellar!) with Alicia and got to watch some seriously upset women freak out on a theatre manager. I was laughing the whole time, because I’m weird like that. Then on Saturday I got to spend the whole day with Bethany and family. We had brunch, went to Borders, ran around looking for a library with books on Georgia O’Keefe. It was good!

In other news, there is no news. Ha! I feel like I still have thousands of years of school left ahead of me. We’ll see how the UC budget cuts affect my transfer… Yikes!

~ by Rose on 24 November 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
